PDA

View Full Version : Enclosure Boaphile vs AP

Iguanamama
09-18-2009, 01:45 PM
Hi! I see that some of you use AP cages/racks. I kinda like the boaphile cages better, from what I read on their website. I also like the look a little better. I like that they come fully assembled. Are boaphiles good cages, any problems associated with them? I'm a little leary about ordering AP because some assembly is required, and I'm not good at all with stuff like sealant or glue, I can see it getting all over. Any info good or bad is appreciated.

m00kfu
09-18-2009, 07:00 PM
I haven't had any experience with Boaphile cages yet, but I do plan on ordering a couple of his 3-footers in the near the future. I know Jason from redpython.net used all Boaphile cages and he liked them quite a bit. I believe the Boaphile cages are made from 1/4" pvc where AP cages are 1/2" pvc.

2kdime
09-18-2009, 08:54 PM
General census I've seen is AP over Boaphile.

I DO LOVE the Boaphile designs...

But I'm not interested in 1/4 inch cages.

Have you seen the AP 175 racks?

I love my AP T-10's.

bloodlover
09-18-2009, 09:37 PM
I have five boaphile cages and I love them! They keep humidity great they are easy to heat,easy to clean,and come assembled and sealed.Jeff is a great guy to deal with and I would recommend his products to anyone.

Iguanamama
09-20-2009, 10:42 PM
I don't really see the downside of 1/4" cages. Upside is that they are lighter and easier to move around to vacuum behind and things like that. I plan on stacking four or more likely five of them. Lightweight is good.

bloodpyton_MA
09-20-2009, 11:33 PM
I just bought a boaphile...and i really like it! I'm going to be picking up 1-3 more in the not so distant future :) :icon_thum

But I've never had a T-10, so i can't really comment on those

fkdmatt
09-21-2009, 12:03 AM